- DTN Headline News
Thursday, October 11, 2018 7:20AM CDT Ahead of the midterm elections, President Donald Trump uses E15 announcement to lockdown support from his agriculture base.
Thursday, October 11, 2018 7:03AM CDT What to expect from the USDA's next WASDE report, which will be released on Thursday, Oct. 11 at 11 a.m. CDT.
Thursday, October 11, 2018 6:57AM CDT Much of Georgia's 1.5-million-acre cotton crop will be exposed to torrential rain and high winds through Thursday afternoon.
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Market Matters Blog
Editorial Staff
Friday, October 12, 2018 11:16AM CDT
The DTN domestic distillers dried grains average price was unchanged at $133 per ton for the week ended Oct. 11.
Friday, October 12, 2018 6:56AM CDT
Monday, October 8, 2018 9:34AM CDT
Technically Speaking
Editorial Staff
Monday, October 8, 2018 8:47AM CDT
A technical look at three outside markets that have influence on grain prices and the U.S. ag sector.
Monday, October 1, 2018 10:19AM CDT
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 11:10AM CDT
Fundamentally Speaking
Joel Karlin
DTN Contributing Analyst
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 12:04PM CDT
US Corn crop conditions comparison from July to October as compared to yield estimates.
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 7:47AM CDT
Monday, September 24, 2018 8:48AM CDT
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 6:47PM CDT
Hurricane Michael landed in Florida Panhandle and Alabama on Wednesday as it seemed to continue building steam and is expected to move northward into the Carolinas, which are just... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 4:08PM CDT
Monday, October 8, 2018 7:45PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Thursday, October 11, 2018 10:05AM CDT
As harvest plows forward and farmers stuff their bins with soybeans, some are starting to turn their thoughts to what to plant next year. If you're considering increasing corn acre... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, October 1, 2018 9:34AM CDT
Monday, September 10, 2018 4:40PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, October 12, 2018 10:49AM CDT
A recent DTN webinar on the winter weather forecast is available for replay.
Thursday, October 11, 2018 2:26PM CDT
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 2:06PM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Friday, October 5, 2018 1:47PM CDT
Iowa and Illinois representatives ask President Donald Trump to approve year-round E15.
Thursday, October 4, 2018 3:19PM CDT
Friday, September 28, 2018 2:55PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, October 8, 2018 7:04PM CDT
There is a permanence and poetry to the land that feeds the soul when we stop and take time to listen.
Friday, August 31, 2018 10:30AM CDT
Thursday, August 9, 2018 7:47PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, September 17, 2018 11:55AM CDT
DTN's technical analysis of live cattle, feeder cattle, and lean hogs.
Thursday, August 30, 2018 4:06PM CDT
Friday, August 3, 2018 5:33PM CDT
South America Calling
Editorial Staff
Friday, September 28, 2018 2:15PM CDT
Planting season is just kicking off in Brazil and, while farmers there reaped the rewards of trade disputes between the U.S. and China, Brazilian farmers are having a hard time sel... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, June 22, 2018 12:16PM CDT
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 6:08PM CDT
An Urban’s Rural View
Urban Lehner
Editor Emeritus
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 12:30PM CDT
If a Wall Street Journal column is correct, the U.S. and China could be imposing high tariffs on each other's goods for a long time to come.
Monday, October 1, 2018 4:13PM CDT
Monday, September 24, 2018 11:45AM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, October 5, 2018 10:16AM CDT
With it being September now and much of the Midwest's corn and soybean crops running ahead of its normal growing schedule, harvest equipment will soon be in full force on the regio... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, September 7, 2018 12:40PM CDT
Thursday, August 30, 2018 12:13PM CDT
Canadian Markets
Cliff Jamieson
Canadian Grains Analyst
Friday, October 12, 2018 2:59PM CDT
Canada's wheat exports (excluding durum) are off to a good start, with the largest weekly volume shipped in over a year seen in week 10, while cumulative volumes are higher than la... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, October 11, 2018 4:16PM CDT
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 4:44PM CDT
Editor’s Notebook
Greg D. Horstmeier
DTN Editor-in-Chief
Friday, August 24, 2018 5:53PM CDT
The wait is on for an EPA decision on the fate of dicamba herbicides designed for use with popular Xtend soybean seeds. It's one of the most controversial, emotion-riddled issues i... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, August 17, 2018 5:12PM CDT
Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:00AM CDT
DTN Market Headlines
December corn was up 1/4, November soybeans were up 6 1/2, and December MPLS wheat was up 3 1/4.
Hog futures are expected weak early Friday morning, although end-of-the-week positioning is expected to develop with traders focusing on bringing some stability to the weakening complex.
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN